Sermon Notes


During the holidays I reviewed and renovated my filing system. While rearranging the files I discovered some sermon notes from my former pastor the late Dr. Wayne Fulton. I thought it would be fun to look at some of the notes that I took while in  my early and late teens.

“A rippling effect of revival is ‘thinking right thoughts about God.'”

1. God is a giving God
2. God is a good God
a. Holy
b. Righteous
3. God is a gracious God
4. God is a great God

God is a giving God so pray.
God is a good God so live pure.
God is a gracious God so praise Him.
God is a great God so seek to please Him.

Psalm 63:1,2
O God,  you are my God, earnestly I seek you; my soul thirsts for you, as in a dry and weary land where there is no water. So I have looked upon you in the sanctuary, beholding your power and glory.

Psalm 27:4 (true revival)
One thing have I asked of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD and to inquire in his temple.

A revived person prays!
A revived person needs help!
A revived person understands that God is giving!
A  revived person sees Him as a good God!
A revived persons sees Him as a gracious God!

Only God can give pleasure!
Satan can only give amusements. In a world so sinful we try to get by with alibis.

Perhaps a kid’s notes from an inspiring spiritual disciple of Christ will be encouraging to you this day.

One thought on “Sermon Notes

Leave a Reply

