Resolved 11


As a young man Jonathan Edwards gave himself 70 resolutions to read weekly and pursue relentlessly. This 13th year of the 2nd millennium I have decided to reread and meditate upon his words, which so intrigued me as a teenager.

11 Resolved – When I think of any theorem in divinity to be solved, immediately to do what I can towards solving it, if circumstances do not hinder.

Hmm – Am I think about divinity?

 

One thought on “Resolved 11

  1. This one is so important for me. I can easily put off theological difficulties. Let’s resolve to think hard, and pursue Scripture and rationality to solve the questions God puts in front of us. Thanks for sharing these.

    Some friends and I from Portland, OR are starting a blog dedicated to Edwards’ vision of reality. Check it out and join the conversation if you would like:

    stuffisaboutjesus.wordpress.com

    -Jesse

Leave a Reply

